Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Craft Cafe Craft Cafe

HI NEW HERE =)

Posted by on May. 9, 2012 at 1:33 AM
  • 15 Replies

hi, i'm new to this group... i have been crocheting for almost a year now... so basically i'm still a beginner... plus trying to juggle house work, raising a 18 month old, and trying to squeeze in time to crochet, i get behind sometimes.. but i'm hoping that since my dd is getting older now, that i can get back into a healthy balance of everything that i can include crocheting as well.

here are some pics of things i have learned to crochet over the past year... let me know what you guys think... critsism is best for me, so don't be afraid to say something. =)

below are pics:

made this for my dd for her first birthday... my first ever baby blanket =)

this is a basic of my first crochet bag/over the shoulder purse =)

and these are my first ever pair of crochet socks (size 7-8)...=)

i will be posting more pics of things that i make as i go along...

let me know what you ladies think... remember i'm a beginner so i would love some critism if you have any... compliments are welcome as well... any comments would be great =)

by on May. 9, 2012 at 1:33 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
The_Monster_Mom
by Emerald Member on May. 9, 2012 at 1:41 AM
Hi and welcome! Great projects so far! :) I'm Cody. I make monsters (sewn) and own a gift shop in Independence Missouri. Its called Daft Crafts. :)
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
momeofasweete1
by on May. 9, 2012 at 1:44 AM

thanx =).. i'm hoping to get a website of my own eventually... i mean, i have so many ideas of things to make and how to create them.. but time for me is what makes me put if off.. but i'm hoping that i can get balanced with it... =).

i'm hoping to at least get a fb page up by the end of the year, and start selling something.. =)

Quoting The_Monster_Mom: