Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Craft Cafe Craft Cafe

How did you know?? Newbie here.

Posted by on Oct. 5, 2012 at 5:34 PM
  • 15 Replies

I know that may be a strange title. But I'm wanting to start crafting, but I don't really know what to do.  I've dabbled with several things, but I just don't stick with it.  I enjoyed polymer clay but can't seem to think of any creative ideas of my own.  I'm just wondering what got you ladies to doing something you enjoy??

by on Oct. 5, 2012 at 5:34 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Brieshon
by Silver Member on Oct. 5, 2012 at 6:22 PM
I mostly crochet, but am getting into sewing more and more. I've also done knitting, soapmaking (the lye kind, not glycerin soap), soy candlemaking, painting (love painting, bit don't have enough kid-free time or space!), and some crafts with my kids. :)

My advice is to keep trying stuff until you find one that clicks for you!

Also, I've found that I sometimes have a hard time being creative with a new craft or medium until I'm reeeeeaaaaally familiar with it. If my brain is still focusing on how to do a half-double crochet stitch, it can't think of new and exciting things to do with it, lol. If you enjoyed clay, keep with it - even if you're just learning the techniques for awhile. Then I bet you'll be forming some shape and think, ” oh, you know what I could do with this??” and you'll be off! :)

Good luck!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
luvGodRonNBabie
by on Oct. 5, 2012 at 6:28 PM

Thank you !! :)

BabyloveCCR
by on Oct. 5, 2012 at 6:54 PM

I mostly do scrapbooking and paper crafting.  I would like to do more sewing if I can ever get my hands on a sewing machine. 

Peruse pinterest for ideas, try some out, and hopefully, you will find a passion for something.

luvGodRonNBabie
by on Oct. 5, 2012 at 7:42 PM
1 mom liked this