Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Craft Cafe Craft Cafe

How did you know?? Newbie here.

I know that may be a strange title. But I'm wanting to start crafting, but I don't really know what to do.  I've dabbled with several things, but I just don't stick with it.  I enjoyed polymer clay but can't seem to think of any creative ideas of my own.  I'm just wondering what got you ladies to doing something you enjoy??

by on Oct. 5, 2012 at 5:34 PM
Replies (11-15):
Miranda1127
by Member on Oct. 6, 2012 at 1:41 AM

I just do stuff. If it turns out well I do it again. If I can continue to do it well I make it a habit. If it turns out bad I'll give it another shot, if it continues to turn out bad I drop it and move on.

jenzachsam
by on Oct. 6, 2012 at 6:32 AM

I actually crochet but not as good as my sister is.  I am learning to sew and knit.  I just sewed my dd's curtains and don't like them lol!  I finished making her a regular fleece blankey.  I just learned how to thread a sewing machine and bobbin.  So here is my first ever blankey that I did two nights ago.  I did that without a pattern too and just wanted to show what I did lol!  I'm a beginner so don't go too hard on me lol!  

black.eyeliner
by on Oct. 6, 2012 at 7:21 AM

I got started through my family when I was real little. I have always had an inate fascination with yarn. I always tell my kids to find something that they can't keep their hands off of.  

The_Monster_Mom
by Emerald Member on Oct. 6, 2012 at 8:55 AM