Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Craft Cafe Craft Cafe

Quilting machine

Posted by on Dec. 17, 2012 at 11:01 AM
  • 3 Replies
Hey everyone! I want to start quilting, what is a decent quilting machine that is affordable and practical?
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
by on Dec. 17, 2012 at 11:01 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-3):
-JC-
by Silver Member on Dec. 17, 2012 at 11:42 AM

Honestly, you don't need one. Especially if you're just starting out. 

I love to quilt. I machine sew my pieces together then quilt with my regular sewing machine. I haven't had any issues yet and I've been doing it for almost three years this way. Sure, it can get bulky when I'm doing queens but hofor anything twin sized or smaller, it's just fine. 

cowgirls10181
by Silver Member on Dec. 17, 2012 at 12:29 PM
Not sure but have been seeing lots about free motion quilting
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
perfect01
by Member on Dec. 17, 2012 at 1:04 PM