Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Craft Cafe Craft Cafe

I turned a craft hobby into a business!

Posted by   + Show Post

This isn't an ad, just my story:)

A few months ago I started thinking about making candles with bracelet charms hidden in them. I didn't tell many people about it because I wasn't sure if I wanted to take the ultimate leap. I'm a full time graduate student with a job, a 3 year old, and a husband. I would dream about my candles and it's all I could talk about to my husband. He finally got sick of my wishing/hoping/dreaming and told me to go for it.

Now I have a trademarked, licensed business. I work and go to school and don't go to bed until 3-4am. I'm exhausted, happy, and we're doing pretty well, having recently sold our 1000th candle!

I won't post the business page here because again, this isn't an ad. Just my brief story behind the launch of Tiny Trinket Candles. If you have a dream of any kind you should go for it!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Dec. 30, 2012 at 2:09 AM
Replies (31-40):
ms-superwoman
by on Dec. 31, 2012 at 10:15 AM

This girl draws. I am just starting out. I am not out of college yet but I have started my first job. If you would like to see some of my drawings you can go to my web page.

http://victoryaanne.wix.com/snappart

Quoting SimplyEnchanted:

I run a small business/website combo with book reviews. Sometimes I think with my contacts I've made that I should consider writing a children's book with the idea I have for my youngest daughter but I have no one to illustrate it :(

.shank.
by on Dec. 31, 2012 at 10:18 AM
That's where you've been! Congrats :)
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
ShirreeM
by Member on Dec. 31, 2012 at 10:20 AM
Pm me your Facebook page please!
Would love to order some :)
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
AllofFive19
by on Dec. 31, 2012 at 10:26 AM

Cool!

happydays62
by Member on Dec. 31, 2012 at 10:45 AM