Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

What would you charge for these?

Posted by on Apr. 9, 2013 at 1:18 PM
  • 16 Replies
I have been making baby blankets for a couple of years now for gifts. I have only made 4 so far for my nieces, nephew and my son, I am now working on a 5th one for my new niece or nephew. People keep telling me I should sell them but I don't know what I should charge for them. The front is crocheted with a fabric backing and sateen binding around it. They would be made to order for colors specified. What would you charge for them?
by on Apr. 9, 2013 at 1:18 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Owensmom1288
by on Apr. 9, 2013 at 1:26 PM

I forgot to add the pics!

This is the front and back of the one I made my son...

This is the front and back of the one I made my nephew...

mama_girl07
by Silver Member on Apr. 9, 2013 at 1:56 PM

People havebeen asking me what I would sell them for and I normally charge 2-3 times what materials cost. Which puts the blankets pretty expensive.

The_Monster_Mom
by Emerald Member on Apr. 9, 2013 at 3:15 PM

I would look and see what the going rate is, but go in knowing that it is a VERY competition market and hard to get off the ground. There's a lot of people who sell crocheted blankets.

MommaChelleB
by on Apr. 9, 2013 at 4:25 PM

I tried selling crochet baby blankets many years ago and would only get around $10 for them. It wasnt worth my time :/ Normal rule of thumb is 3 times material costs. Good luck to you! :)

Sama2Mamma
by on Apr. 9, 2013 at 4:38 PM
I'd say $25
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
asingledream
by on Apr. 9, 2013 at 4:40 PM