Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Craft Cafe Craft Cafe

HELP

Posted by on Jun. 15, 2013 at 9:44 AM
  • 8 Replies

My sis just found out she's prego for baby #2 and i want to make a baby blanket. Anybody have an EASY knitting pattern for one?

by on Jun. 15, 2013 at 9:44 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-8):
3kidz123
by Bronze Member on Jun. 15, 2013 at 9:54 AM

What about just making your own? I'm working on my first baby blanket now...actually it will be my first finished knitting project ever. I decided to just make my own pattern since I'm new to it so that I can knit in my comfort zone. 

So far its working out great and I just kinda make it up as I go :)

GL

The_Monster_Mom
by Emerald Member on Jun. 15, 2013 at 9:58 AM

I think the easiest would be large needles/chunky yarn/quickest stitch you know

lace-n-heels
by on Jun. 15, 2013 at 10:01 AM
1 mom liked this

LOL honestly? I never thought of doing that. I learned on patterns and have never tried making my own stuff up on knitting...good idea

Quoting 3kidz123:

What about just making your own? I'm working on my first baby blanket now...actually it will be my first finished knitting project ever. I decided to just make my own pattern since I'm new to it so that I can knit in my comfort zone. 

So far its working out great and I just kinda make it up as I go :)

GL

lace-n-heels
by on Jun. 15, 2013 at 10:02 AM

yeah i figured the large needles.... but chunky yarn is good too as long as its nice and soft...

Quoting The_Monster_Mom:

I think the easiest would be large needles/chunky yarn/quickest stitch you know

billssweety
by Cyndi on Jun. 15, 2013 at 1:47 PM