Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Craft Cafe Craft Cafe

my first craf(pic)....need more to do

Posted by on Jul. 21, 2013 at 5:46 PM
  • 28 Replies
3 moms liked this

IM fairly new to crafting but i love it. I need some ideas on simple crafts i can do. Kinda go through a rough time and crafting seems to really help take my mind off things. Pics please.

I saw a felt flower scarf on pinterest and made one. IM so impressed that i actually completed something that looks like it did on pinterest.
Sorry its sideways i don't know how to fix that.
by on Jul. 21, 2013 at 5:46 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
wifeairforce
by Member on Jul. 21, 2013 at 6:08 PM
That's really good. Great job keep it up. I craft when I need to lose focus on life. It's great that way.
sharonsolo
by on Jul. 21, 2013 at 6:20 PM
Thank you! Any suggestions to a newbie?

Quoting wifeairforce:

That's really good. Great job keep it up. I craft when I need to lose focus on life. It's great that way.

Rust.n.Gears
by Group Admin on Jul. 21, 2013 at 6:23 PM

Fabulous job. Have you considered learning to knit or crochet. I know what it is like to be having a hard time. I am currently trying to keep my brain busy too by learning new things. I know that knitting and crochet can keep your brain busy and produce beautiful things. There is always something new to learn too. I've been doing it for 30 years and still learn.

meandmyboys124
by Member on Jul. 21, 2013 at 6:25 PM
that is beautiful!!!
crocheting or knitting is fun. I love sewing. it relaxes me.
MrsSexyCurtains
by Jasmine on Jul. 21, 2013 at 6:28 PM

Cute!  I love your dress form :)  I love crocheting, sewing and knitting.  I also make bows when I'm in the mood lol but I try to dip my hands in anything I can that's crafty!

wifeairforce
by Member on Jul. 21, 2013 at 6:36 PM