Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Craft Cafe Craft Cafe

Etsy

Posted by on Aug. 25, 2013 at 11:42 PM
  • 6 Replies
Hello ladies, i am new to Etsy and was wondering if any of you gals use it?
my mom just retired and I'm trying to help her come up with ideas to keep her busy and make some spending. she is really good at crocheting i told her about etsy but was wondering exactly how does it work? do you have good luck selling your stuff on there?
TIA
by on Aug. 25, 2013 at 11:42 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-6):
melliburger
by Melli on Aug. 25, 2013 at 11:54 PM
1 mom liked this

I sell on storenvy. I've sold on Etsy before. You make an account with Etsy, open a store. Set a banner and store name. Take pictures of your items, list them. You need to figure out shipping for the items, how you will ship them, prices and proper descriptions. I did not have good luck selling there. But I also dont' have much lunch on Storenvy either. It takes a lot more than just having the store open too, you need to promote and market your store and stuff in a lot of different ways.

MonicaAnne
by Member on Aug. 26, 2013 at 12:06 AM
Thank you I will let her know, my husband told her to just do eBay but I just dint know lol

Quoting melliburger:

I sell on storenvy. I've sold on Etsy before. You make an account with Etsy, open a store. Set a banner and store name. Take pictures of your items, list them. You need to figure out shipping for the items, how you will ship them, prices and proper descriptions. I did not have good luck selling there. But I also dont' have much lunch on Storenvy either. It takes a lot more than just having the store open too, you need to promote and market your store and stuff in a lot of different ways.

melliburger
by Melli on Aug. 26, 2013 at 12:08 AM