Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Craft Cafe Craft Cafe

Does your SO support the time you spend crafting?

Posted by on Feb. 26, 2014 at 7:10 AM
  • 29 Replies

Does your SO support the time you spend crafting?

by on Feb. 26, 2014 at 7:10 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Rust.n.Gears
by Silver Member on Feb. 26, 2014 at 7:18 AM

Absolutely. He loves that I'm an artist and pushes me to further myself. Keep in mind that he is also a knitter and pattern designer.

lalasmama2007
by Ticia on Feb. 26, 2014 at 8:34 AM

Yes, he knows it makes me happy.

calebsmommy05
by Amy on Feb. 26, 2014 at 8:41 AM
Yes. Because it keeps me busy. Also he thinks it is amazing that I can turn a ball of yarn into something awesome.
TheJerseyGirl
by Member on Feb. 26, 2014 at 8:42 AM

OH God, yes! He actually encourages me to do more.

Sarahb21
by Bronze Member on Feb. 26, 2014 at 9:33 AM
Yes, for a few reasons. It's something I love, so he encourages that. I make cool stuff for the house and, cheap gifts for people. Plus, when I crazy at night he plays his videos games so we are both busy with something we like doing.
KatieD82
by Member on Feb. 26, 2014 at 10:40 AM

Yes, I make him stuff too and he will use some as gifts. He tries taking credit(jokingly). He thinks I should make lots so we can have a booth at a craft fair.

craigsmommy07
by New Member on Feb. 26, 2014 at 11:13 AM

Not as much as he used to but that's probably because he was away.  The first 2 yrs of our marriage we spent 18 months apart ((thanks Army :/)).  Now that he is home, he prefers my attention while we're watching TV or something instead of my nose being buried in my craft.  I try to get some done while he's at work but a toddler and newborn limit my time severely!   I wish he would be a little more supportive.

jryberg
by Jaime on Feb. 26, 2014 at 11:27 AM