Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Craft Cafe Craft Cafe

Craft Items and Toddler Question

Posted by on Feb. 26, 2014 at 10:40 PM
Val
  • 12 Replies

I have a friend who work a preschool/daycare center. She was telling me that their art/craft supplies are extremely limited. In fact the center owner wants the teachers to buy their own supplies. I told her that I would gladly donate some of my craft stash and asked her what they need. She said anything kids between the ages of 2-6 can use. My question is besides paint and paper what else do you think they could use?  Thanks for reading!

by on Feb. 26, 2014 at 10:40 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
buttercup24
by Member on Feb. 26, 2014 at 10:45 PM
1 mom liked this
I worked at a daycare. I was a preschool teacher. We had paints, paper, crayons, markers, material, felt, glitter, paper towel rolls, pipe cleaners, play dough ( it can be made I make it for my kids), anything really. I keep soda bottles, egg cartons, ribbon, I could go on and on lol
EmmasMom0706
by Val on Feb. 26, 2014 at 10:48 PM

Thank you! I have tons of things like glitter, fabric, pipe cleaners, etc!

Quoting buttercup24: I worked at a daycare. I was a preschool teacher. We had paints, paper, crayons, markers, material, felt, glitter, paper towel rolls, pipe cleaners, play dough ( it can be made I make it for my kids), anything really. I keep soda bottles, egg cartons, ribbon, I could go on and on lol

PinkButterfly66
by on Feb. 26, 2014 at 10:50 PM
1 mom liked this

Glue sticks, pipe cleaners, glitter, felt, popsicle sticks

buttercup24
by Member on Feb. 26, 2014 at 10:50 PM
1 mom liked this
Your welcome. At that age they use anything.
melliburger
by Melli on Feb. 26, 2014 at 11:08 PM

Pretty much what the other ladies said :) Good luck! Super nice of you to donate your stuff there!

lalasmama2007