Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Craft Cafe Craft Cafe

What's your current WIP?

Posted by on Apr. 10, 2014 at 4:55 PM
  • 34 Replies

What's your current WIP?

sewing

by on Apr. 10, 2014 at 4:55 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
AriannasMommy84
by Crystal on Apr. 10, 2014 at 5:23 PM

this. Working on his arms, legs & tail now

<3 Crystal <3
Wife to Clay(2008),
Mommy to Arianna(2003),
Fur baby fettuccine(2009),
Isabella(2009),
& Madelyn(2011)
American by birth, (Retired)USAF wife by the Grace of God

coast guardknittingteen girltoddler girlbaby girlcat

trippyhippy
by Member on Apr. 10, 2014 at 5:27 PM
1 mom liked this

This couch had all the detailed woodwork chewed off by a gog.  I am crazy and decided since it was free it was worth trying to fix even though I had no idea where to even begin.  I'm using bondo (which I've never used before) and a dremmel tool (which I've never used before) and am recreating them.  I am then going to try dying/painting the material (can you believe it started out a deep red almost burgandy?) which I've also never done before and then will be painting the wood.  I have a wild idea of what it's going to look like and I hope I can pull it off.  My husband is an artist so I want to have him paint a octopuss climbing up and across it.  Then I want to sell it. :-)

melliburger
by Melli on Apr. 10, 2014 at 6:37 PM

a hat, clapotis, another hat, a scarf, two wrist warmers, a pair of socks...

calebsmommy05
by Amy on Apr. 10, 2014 at 6:48 PM
Lady bug blanket, tiered flowers, another blanket for my daughter
rhiannonaisling
by Melanie on Apr. 10, 2014 at 8:31 PM