Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Kids' Sports & Activities Kids' Sports & Activities

Trying to find a sports program for my little ones.....know of any?

Posted by on Jan. 27, 2013 at 11:11 PM
  • 14 Replies

Hi!

Im new to Cafe Mom and Im super excited to be a part of this! I have a boy and girl who I want to get involved in some type of sport. Problem is they don't really show interest in any specific sports. I just want to get them active and socializing with other kids. Anybody have any suggestions?  

bow down

Thanks,

Carmen

by on Jan. 27, 2013 at 11:11 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
JasonsMom2007
by on Jan. 27, 2013 at 11:12 PM
How old are they?
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
carmen305mia
by on Jan. 27, 2013 at 11:18 PM

Andrew is 4 and Melisa is 5

JasonsMom2007
by on Jan. 27, 2013 at 11:22 PM
At those ages find options to give them. At 4 my son played soccer and he hated it! But then he tried tee ball and he loves that. He can't wait for tee ball to start!
He has done gymnastics, kung fu, and aikido in the past. He will be 6 in June.
Now my daughter will be 3 in April and she's never done anything like that. She's more of the hide behind my leg type whereas my son jumps in the middle of things. Her day will come :) she wants to try gymnastics but she has to be potty trained first.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
carmen305mia
by on Jan. 27, 2013 at 11:50 PM

Thanks for the quick and helpful response! Those sound like great ideas; I think they would like soccer. It would be great if they could both get into the same sport. I will do a little google research tomorrow and see what I come up with. Thank you so much!

Good night

M4LG5
by Valeri aka HOT MOMMA on Jan. 28, 2013 at 12:02 AM