Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Softball draft results...the good, the bad, the ugly

Posted by on Feb. 11, 2013 at 11:49 AM
  • 7 Replies

I really wish I can keep my team from last year but our league does a draft every year.  The only person that is protected is the manager's daughter (not even our assistant coaches).  Well, here is the good, the bad, and the ugly that happened:

The good:  As a coach, I'm very proud that 5 of my 6 athletes from last year (my daughter not included since she was protected), were drafted in the top 3 picks for each team. 

The bad:  Now I have to face my own products! haha.  They are good athletes and will give me a run for my money for sure.