Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Homeschooling Moms Homeschooling Moms

Once upon a time...

Posted by on Jul. 10, 2011 at 9:32 PM
  • 10 Replies
Once upon a time I was an accountant, graphic designer, and finally got my degree in early childhood.
I'm now a wahm to two gorgeous girls and wouldn't change a thing. It's actually funny because I now use ALL those skills between my kids/family and my business.

What did you (want to) do before you were "mom"?
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Jul. 10, 2011 at 9:32 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
oredeb
by on Jul. 10, 2011 at 9:40 PM

well when i graduated highschool i wanted to be a cop or something to do with foresty but got married when 18, and had 1st child 9 months later so i have been content with being a mom! (which i think includes every type of career there is)

Boobah
by Nikki :) on Jul. 10, 2011 at 9:43 PM
That is so true. It really does have a little bit of everything on the career list.
I actually am very thankful for the different training I have had because it has really shaped what kind of decisions I have made as a mother and wife. It has definitely helped make this "one income" thing work, and I never would have breastfed, cloth diapered, or given natural (unmediated) child birth if I hadnt had such awesome professors. I never even thought about the option to breastfeed or not have an epidural, because neither had ever been done by anyone I knew. Kwim?
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
oredeb
by on Jul. 10, 2011 at 9:48 PM

yes i know what you mean, when i was younger there was no other way to do things! of course everyone breastfed, cloth for diapers, natural childbirth, wife stayed at home, etc,

i think ive had the best education i could get and ive not even been to college! just life!

Quoting Boobah: