Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Buying Bulk Craft Supplies?

Posted by on Jul. 18, 2011 at 1:11 AM
  • 8 Replies

I'm new to shopping for bulk craft supplies and wondering where some of you get your best buys. I'd also like to know what materials you favor (@Sonita- I haven't forgotten about glue, hehehe). I'm willing to shop IRL or online. Thanks all~

by on Jul. 18, 2011 at 1:11 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-8):
SimplySonita
by on Jul. 18, 2011 at 2:46 AM

I honestly just watch for the back to school deals.

You find good deals in weird places sometimes, like the cheapest crayons I sawlast year were at Kroger, so I stocked up.

Office supply stores usually have good sales Staples (I think it was) had a $0.01 sale and I got paper (For printing/copying) for$0.01!! pencils, etc. I got a good deal on a dry erase board at Sam's.

Take a whole paycheck and buy glue! LOL

I buy brand name glue and crayons, the off brandsjust do NOT work the same. I prefer crayola markers as well, but usually buy off brand because my kidsleave the tops off so often!

Playdough is cheaper at Christmas (yes, I consider it a school supply! LOL)

misselphaba
by Bronze Member on Jul. 18, 2011 at 9:27 AM
We don't really do bulk. I buy a lot of stuff during back to school sales time. My mil keeps my kids supplied with crayons, markers, and colored pencils when Toys 'r' us does their buy 1 get 2 free crayola deals. I pick things up when they are on a good deal at the store.
sunshine80
by on Jul. 18, 2011 at 10:45 AM

I've found it's cheaper to buy at the back to school sales.  I just stock up then. 

~ marisa

oredeb
by debbie on Jul. 18, 2011 at 1:34 PM

office supply places sometimes have good deals for bulk colored paper, pencils, etc

walmart generally has great prices for all the back to school craft supplies