Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Homeschooling Moms Homeschooling Moms

Anyone doing virtual online school with homeschooling??

Posted by on Sep. 10, 2011 at 3:48 PM
  • 14 Replies

Its my first year for the online public school and though we have 3 pkgs. being delivered on monday for use with online school , we already have some lessons online. Its expected that between online use, home studies and home projects we will spend 7-8 hrs. teaching/learning a day, I am the main teacher but have online help when needed, access to a teacher if/when I may need advice,........online sessions I can pick from for people in/out of my area using same program and chat about how things are going,get ideas,......and best of all the projects/ curriculum  all sent to me FREE. We are doing kindergarten .

I think I am going to love this way but, anyone else using same program as K12 let me know how its working out for you, it seems  too good to be without issues,lol. or maybe I really am pessimistic.

UPDATE: we got our pkgs., do they ever send a ton....good thing though and at first I thought      "oh man what did I get into here..." but its actually great, still learning some online things and I dont know why originally it was 7-8 hrs a day but his first schedule starts at 4 hrs, 4+, up to 6 hrs with understanding that some of that in first two weeks will be me getting adjudsted online.

by on Sep. 10, 2011 at 3:48 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
bugayfamilyof4
by Member on Sep. 10, 2011 at 3:55 PM