Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

I want to know what "ecofriendly" items you use and recommend! (OT)

Posted by on Sep. 21, 2011 at 3:37 PM
  • 7 Replies

I'm SO stinking excited to be going to the All Baby & Child Expo this weekend as a "buyer".  It's my first time getting to go :)  The ABC Expo is a huge expo where there will be tons of vendors (like BumGenius, EnviroSax, Moby, etc) will be showcasing their goods trying to get retailers (like myself) to carry thier items in our stores.

I am trying to make a game plan on what kind of things I want to look at while I'm there.  I hear it is HUGE and will take the entire weekend to see everything!  

SO, what kind of things do you buy that are eco friendly?  I think these are mostly baby/kids items.  We (Nikki's Little House) are going to be changing the direction of the store a little bit, expanding beyond just cloth diapers.  

Any suggestions?  Products you just LOVE and think I should check out for myself?

WAHM of Coco Bear Cloth and retailer for several major brands including BumGenius, Flip, GroVia, Rockin Green, Piggy Paint, Melissa & Doug and more! 

by on Sep. 21, 2011 at 3:37 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-7):
sew4fun
by on Sep. 21, 2011 at 7:52 PM

As someone that used cloth diapers on her kiddo's . Since you sell cloth I would look for , detergents ( I know there are some but I would look for more of a variety) diaper rash creams, maybe teething necklaces. Baby/kid shampoo,conditioner,detangler, lotions etc.

Maridel
by Bronze Member on Sep. 21, 2011 at 9:54 PM

definitely everything sew4fun already posted! I looked for eco friendly sun block this summer but couldn't find much more than California Baby so maybe that. Fluoride free toothpaste made with xylitol would be awesome to find easier. Organic bedding, and bpa free sippy cups

Boobah
by Nikki :) on Sep. 22, 2011 at 1:44 PM