Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Homeschooling & work/business/income

Posted by on Nov. 2, 2011 at 10:46 AM
  • 28 Replies
Do any of you also work or have a business or any means of income brought in by You & not DH/SO?

I'm a cosmetologist and beauty consultant so I'm very flexible with appointments but it's been slow. I've been trying to promote myself and my business at church, with current clients etc. They're helping spread the word so I'll see how the next couple months go. I'm hoping there's enough of a boost to keep consistency.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Nov. 2, 2011 at 10:46 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Penmom4
by on Nov. 2, 2011 at 11:06 AM

Hi MamisAngels. IThis is my first year homeschooling. My son is in the 5th grade. I work in our local grocery store, a small town store. I was working during the day, They put me on evenings after Sep. My hours have not gone down thank GOD.  My Husband works there also, and some times he dose jobs on the side. He just finished doing 2 retainer stone walls and a stone fire pit.  He also saved a local family $19,000.00, rebuilding thier stone foundation. The foundation fell after this last flooding we had.  We make enough to just get by paycheck to paycheck, I am always looking online for more athome opertunities.  I will keep you in my Prayers for your business.

GOD Bless!!!!!

usmom3
by BJ on Nov. 2, 2011 at 12:34 PM

I would love to do something to bring in money but I have yet to find things that are legitimatethat I think I would like ( I don't where makeup so Mary Kay or Avon would not work for me & I don't believe in selling a product that you would never use)

mem82
by Platinum Member on Nov. 2, 2011 at 1:32 PM