Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Homeschooling Moms Homeschooling Moms

Homeschooling & work/business/income

Posted by   + Show Post
Do any of you also work or have a business or any means of income brought in by You & not DH/SO?

I'm a cosmetologist and beauty consultant so I'm very flexible with appointments but it's been slow. I've been trying to promote myself and my business at church, with current clients etc. They're helping spread the word so I'll see how the next couple months go. I'm hoping there's enough of a boost to keep consistency.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Nov. 2, 2011 at 10:46 AM
Replies (21-28):
P.N._Guin
by on Nov. 12, 2011 at 7:06 PM
Jen, I'm sure interested!

Quoting Jen7232005:

I'm a homeschooling WAHM and I would be happy to share with all of you what I do! There is no selling, no inventory, no risk! I've been working from home for 2 years and I love it. I would be happy to talk to each of you more about it. Let me know;)
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
P.N._Guin
by on Nov. 12, 2011 at 7:07 PM
I an taking a medical transcription course right now. There are plenty of wah positions.
Problem is I am NOT very good at it. Heh.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
rivercharm
by on Nov. 12, 2011 at 8:21 PM

I make slide show DVDs and I am thinking about starting to market them at different places , also running an add in the local newspaper.. They are good for sports teams, funerals, weddings, pregnancy and child birth, anything really... I do one every year at the end of the year for our family to include all holiday, bday and random pics and videos throughout the year! I add music, text, and other cute stuff to them...(I also work FT as a supervisor for a national credit card company and am a PT student myself)

hottmommi42
by on Nov. 24, 2011 at 3:12 AM