Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Homeschooling Moms Homeschooling Moms

A little about us...

Posted by on Nov. 19, 2011 at 4:30 AM
  • 8 Replies

I'm new to all of this. This is my first year homeschooling and we decided to do it for a number of reasons. 1) my 2nd grader has health problems and is partially deaf and I wasn't  happy with the public schools 2) my 4th grader wasn't being challenged and 3) we want God to be the center of all that we do. I started by using parts of different curriculums that I liked but it was very challenging to get 3 grades put together ( I am doing K4, 2 and 4th) while I also have a 2 year old and a 9 month old so we decided, for this year, to cyber school and add to that what we wanted to. It's going pretty well so far. there are days I want to give up but I know that it will get easier over time. My 2nd grader can be difficult at times but I think he's starting to adjust. What has your experience been like? What keeps you going?

by on Nov. 19, 2011 at 4:30 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-8):
TigerofMu
by Bronze Member on Nov. 19, 2011 at 9:00 AM