Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Homeschooling Moms Homeschooling Moms

Prior to deciding to homeschool, what exposure to homeschool did you have?  We don't homeschool yet, but I'm working on gather some information for when we do need to make that choice- we love the school the kids are in now, but after that school, we will need to decide.

My exposure was pretty much that I was homeschooled for a little while as a kid- my mom then got a teaching job at a private school and we went there.  We also meet many other homeschool kids that started to attend the private school.  

by on Feb. 9, 2012 at 7:57 AM
Replies (11-20):
globalhorse45
by on Feb. 9, 2012 at 2:33 PM

None.  Nobody around here homeschools.  I don't know anybody who homeschools in real life.

TigerofMu
by Bronze Member on Feb. 10, 2012 at 9:25 AM

None!  I was a public school teacher, as were both of my parents.  It was quite a switch in schools of thought for me!

MedicMommy2
by on Feb. 10, 2012 at 8:01 PM

I was homeschooled through most of middle and high school. We were not religious but I was in a highly competitive sport and I was bored at school so my dad pulled me out to homeschool me. Most of it was left up to me because my dad worked full time but I did it and graduated high school through a correspondence high school. We put our oldest in school had a horrid prek year and thought kinder might be different it was not. We have since pulled him out been doing this since the end of December and he will start 1st grade in 2 weeks. This was never my plan, both my hubby and I are full time students and I intend to work full time, we will just have to make it work somehow.

krazymama4
by on Feb. 15, 2012 at 2:30 PM
none what so ever lots of research online
adelphi13
by on Feb. 15, 2012 at 10:32 PM

None

sourflower
by on Feb. 15, 2012 at 10:54 PM
I was homeschooled from 6th-12th myself.
:)
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
kcangel63