Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Homeschooling Moms Homeschooling Moms

New to the group and new to homeschooling

Posted by on Feb. 10, 2012 at 5:39 PM
  • 9 Replies

Hi,My name is Melissa and this is my first year homeschooling.I have a 10 year old son that is in 4th grade and I have 7 year old daughter that is in 2nd grade.We homeschool through a charter school.We live in Los Banos CA. My husband works but when hes home he helps me out alot with school.

by on Feb. 10, 2012 at 5:39 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-9):
AutymsMommy
by Silver Member on Feb. 10, 2012 at 5:48 PM

I've heard that CA is a highly regulated, difficult state to homeschool in and that you have to belong to a charter?

Good luck! It's an adventure! I have a 10 year old also (5th/6th grade girl). Let me know if you have any age specific questions :)

I am a Home Schooling, Vaccinating, Non spanking, Nightmare Cuddling, Dessert Giving, Bedtime Kissing, Book Reading, Academic pushing Mother. I believe in the benefit of organized after school activities and nosey, involved parents. I believe in spoiling my children. I believe that I have seen the village and I do not want it raising my child. I believe that my place, as a woman, is in the home caring for my husband and children. My husband is head of our home.             Aimee

Make Money From Home! www.sellhealthyproducts.com

oredeb
by on Feb. 10, 2012 at 5:50 PM

welcome welcome melissa!!! fun ages!

what type of curr. do you all use?

mem82
by Platinum Member on Feb. 10, 2012 at 6:02 PM

Hello! I have four kids, Missie 10yo 4th grade, Cole 7 yo 1st grade, Theo 2yo and Nikki 5 months. 8) Welcome to the group!! How do the kids like it?

swim-mom72
by on Feb. 10, 2012 at 6:14 PM

WELCOME! Congrats on your new adventure of homeschooling. My name is Crystal and I homeschool my 2 boys, ages 11(6th grade) and 14(9th grade).