Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Ages of your kids?

Posted by on Feb. 13, 2012 at 1:25 PM
  • 19 Replies
What are the ages in your house? I will be homeschooling a 6 year old this Fall. I also have a 3 year old and a 1 year old. Any advice or tips on getting lessons & such taught with younger ones running around?
:-) thx!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Feb. 13, 2012 at 1:25 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
usmom3
by BJ on Feb. 13, 2012 at 1:30 PM

mine are 18;8 & 6.  Have fun, it is important to make it fun & enjoyable for all of them.

amommyslife03
by on Feb. 13, 2012 at 1:45 PM

my boys are 11&9 and my girls are 6&2  im just starting out pulled them from school a couple days before x mas break and weve been de schooling now just waiting for our books to get here to start

Gumberly
by on Feb. 13, 2012 at 1:50 PM
Mine are 7(just turned ) and 4 year old twins. I wish I had some great tips, only thing I can say is lots of trial and error.
Boobah
by Nikki :) on Feb. 13, 2012 at 1:55 PM

My oldest is 6.5 (7 at the end of July)  My middle is 2.5 (3 at the end of April), and I am due early June with girl #3. 

For us, I created a craft/game closet.  I put shelving all the way down/up and made the bottom two shelves all things my 2 year old could do on her own.  Puzzles, crayons and coloring books, blocks, tinker toys, games.  Then on the third shelf, I put things my 6 yo could do on her own.  Construction paper, glue, her scissors (pushed way back), beads, play doh, cards, etc.  The top two shelves are mine, or things they can't do without me.  Difficult games, paint and paint brushes, my stickers, extra supplies.