Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Homeschooling Moms Homeschooling Moms

we started hs yesterday and...

Posted by on Feb. 22, 2012 at 2:01 PM
  • 12 Replies

so i pulled my kids from school the wed before our x mas break and had them de schooling while i got the info i needed and book and stuff (still waiting on a couple science books and looking for explode the code1-4) but we started last night we did our history we are using story of the world and my hubby is doing the math as im not good with it and it went good then today we did out history and i have a box someone gave me with math sheets for all diff kinda levels that cover all my kids :) except my pre k  i think im going to hold off on science till our books get here there Prentice hall science explore (8th grade set)  but so far we are doing good with it being just our 2nd day and im still going nuts trying to do this and making my self have the confidence that i can do this but i just had to share  

now my question is do you do all your subjects in 1 day or do only a couple in 1 day or 1 each day of the week im not sure how to do this i think it would be to much to do all them in 1 day  history dosnt take us to long n i think science it will depend on what we are learning  i know math take a bit for my oldest as he hates math  and writing will be long as he dosnt like to write though i might have him do stuff on the comp n just do a seprate thing for writing cause you can read anything he puts on the paper he needs ot bad they never gave it to him when he was supposted to have it in ps   but i need ideas 

we will have History in the morning  math at night that much i know but should i do for science and reading n other things? same day or break them up during the week?

thanks for reading and sorry a little long but im still happy its going good so far :)