Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Homeschooling Moms Homeschooling Moms

Homeschooling at age three?

Posted by   + Show Post

New here! My name is Paget and my dd is three years old. Her name is Brielle. I want to start homeschooling her till this fall when she can start preschool.  I used to do daycare for ages three but that was so structured and most kids have been going to daycare since babies. This is totally different since I stay at home and things aren't so structured

I have been doing worksheets and flashcards with her for a few months now. I want to start catching her up and hopefully have her ahead of the class by fall. What is the best way to get her on the right track and not make me go crazy?

by on Feb. 24, 2012 at 12:17 PM
Replies (31-36):
P.V.Hawkwind
by on Feb. 26, 2012 at 10:47 AM
I guess they are the only kids that I can compare her too. I don't really har friends not does she. Everyone around here works or I they dont work they are horrible moms. I have been for years trying to make friends that are stay at home moms but I can't. And I never been the type to one up someone but all my friends are lol it's annoying. Any ideas as to make friends? I have been going to story time and other kid related day activities for years and They don't even speak to me. :/

Quoting hottmommi42: