Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Homeschooling Moms Homeschooling Moms

Homeschooling at age three?

Posted by   + Show Post

New here! My name is Paget and my dd is three years old. Her name is Brielle. I want to start homeschooling her till this fall when she can start preschool.  I used to do daycare for ages three but that was so structured and most kids have been going to daycare since babies. This is totally different since I stay at home and things aren't so structured

I have been doing worksheets and flashcards with her for a few months now. I want to start catching her up and hopefully have her ahead of the class by fall. What is the best way to get her on the right track and not make me go crazy?

by on Feb. 24, 2012 at 12:17 PM
Replies (21-30):
P.V.Hawkwind
by on Feb. 24, 2012 at 10:27 PM

Ok,Thank you!

Quoting Kaylon:

Preschool and then homeschool when she gets home??  Just my opinion.. If she is going to go to preschool.. I wouldn't do anything formally at home with her.. Read to her, play with playdough, build with blocks..and just have fun learning through playing.  My 6yo and 7yo still learn through play a lot.  :) 

Quoting P.V.Hawkwind:

No, I want to do some homeschooling till the fall. I would perfer her to be in preschool when fall comes and just homeschool in the afternoons. 

Quoting oredeb:

hi paget, welcome! well if shes only 3 have fun with her! enjoy her being young still, play, laugh, dance, teach her some songs,

are you sending her to preschool somewhere else than at home? so your not homeschooling her?

AutymsMommy
by Silver Member on Feb. 25, 2012 at 1:32 PM

You are speaking of "after schooling".