Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Homeschooling Moms Homeschooling Moms

Another Question..

Posted by on Apr. 2, 2012 at 7:58 PM
  • 21 Replies

I know I have been asking a lot lately!

As you know I am new to homeschooling. My daughter has been in 3 day a week, 3 hour a day preschool since September (first time she has ever been away from me). I have been wanting to pull her out for awhile now, the more i researched homeschooling, but I just made the decision to actually do it. Her father is off on Mondays, so she has been staying home then and really only going 2 days a week. We just decided it was unneccesary and expensive.

She usually complains about going, but I know that she will miss her friends there. I feel guilty that she won't be able to say goodbye to them, but since this is a new month she can't go tomorrow without paying for the whole month.

Do you have any advice with how to help her cope? I am thinking she will be fine since she usually complains about having to go. She won't miss the school or teacher part, but she will miss the social aspect. I don't have any mommy friends with girls her age, so I feel a bit guilty taking her away from her friends.

I am hoping that the second I finish my internship (April 20th) and I'm home every day, we can make park and beach visits even more frequent than they are now, and we can meet some new friends.

I just can't help but over analyze, I am a worrywart.

Thank you in advance for any advice! 

Daisypath - Personal pictureDaisypath Anniversary tickers

by on Apr. 2, 2012 at 7:58 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
usmom3
by BJ on Apr. 2, 2012 at 8:05 PM