Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Homeschooling Moms Homeschooling Moms

HOW DO YOU DISCIPLINE YOUR KIDS ???

Posted by on Apr. 2, 2012 at 11:16 PM
  • 13 Replies

Im new in the homeschooling area, just started. I have a 4 and 5 yr old and is been getting sooo hard for them to focus....is to the point i have to separate them in different tables so they can focus. How do you discipline them when they fight with each other??? or when they dont want to homeschool??? im getting sooo frustrating, is soooo hard for me(with a newborn on me all day long).

Thanks for any suggestion.simple frown

by on Apr. 2, 2012 at 11:16 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
JenTurn
by on Apr. 3, 2012 at 5:08 AM
3 moms liked this

a 4 and 5 year old don't really need much "schooling" as much as they need mommy time and hands-on activities. You may be trying to do too much. Just realx and realize all the natural "schooling" they are getting just by being with you everyday. They can help you cook, shop, clean up the house. Little things like counting money on the coffee table while the baby is sleeping sends a message that you are there for them, and they will learn naturally.

zCheck out http://www.handsonhomeschooling.com/ or try 5-in-a-row, or even Konos. Great hands-on curriculums that will help you and your little ones enjoy school.

KickButtMama
by Shannon on Apr. 3, 2012 at 8:07 AM
3 moms liked this
First, my suggestion is to only do 15 minutes of school for each year of your childs age, so a 4 y/o would only do 1 hour a day at most.