Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Homeschooling Moms Homeschooling Moms

HOW DO YOU DISCIPLINE YOUR KIDS ???

Posted by   + Show Post

Im new in the homeschooling area, just started. I have a 4 and 5 yr old and is been getting sooo hard for them to focus....is to the point i have to separate them in different tables so they can focus. How do you discipline them when they fight with each other??? or when they dont want to homeschool??? im getting sooo frustrating, is soooo hard for me(with a newborn on me all day long).

Thanks for any suggestion.simple frown

by on Apr. 2, 2012 at 11:16 PM
Replies (11-13):
wanderingwolf
by on Apr. 4, 2012 at 2:09 AM

Kids that young learn best through playtime.  Make everything into a game and make the days short (say 1-2 hours a day)  as they won't have much of an attention span or the ability to sit still for long periods of time.  Don't focus so much on academic stuff as much as on playtime. 

KickButtMama
by Shannon on Apr. 4, 2012 at 7:40 AM
1 mom liked this
Quoting placidic:

Lol! That's awesome! We would probably use real money if either my DH or I had jobs at the moment..lol.. $10 is a lot to me too! So we use the mythical 'bucks'. We can't afford to give them an allowance or anything like that. But this works amazingly well.

Ask me how you can make money sitting on your couch enjoy books with your children! It's the most amazing opportunity I've ever seen!!    Home Educators Toolbox  / Articles / Kicbuttmama's Crazy Lapbooks / Kickbuttmama's Home Education / The Usborne Learning Fairy

Albert Einstein -- 
   "Everybody is a Genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will spend its whole life believing it is stupid." 

jen2150
by Silver Member on Apr. 4, 2012 at 9:58 AM