Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Kind of a bind what to do... : UPDATE IN RED....

Posted by on Apr. 9, 2012 at 10:04 PM
  • 6 Replies

Well I am a full time college student going to become a teacher ( even though I am really starting to dislike public schools). I am starting to homeschool my son next aug and also have 1 on campus class ( been doing online). I will have to start taking all my classes on campus because thats reguired at a certin point. My sons education means alot to me,but i do not want to give up so close to getting my degree and I have loans so when I stop going I have to pay them (cant afford that right this minute). I was tossing around the tought of maybe getting a baby sitter and leaving the work that can be done independent with him (my class is 8am- 1105am 2 days a week). I was even thinking of bringing him and having him sit in the class like I seen some people do with their kids but I dont want to be rude to everyone else. Hes Turning 9 and I cant leave him home alone. ughhhh  What are some suggestions?

Update:  well i messed with my classes and found another one online that is not required but cant help in life so I signed up for it for fall. I figured I wanted to  focus more on homschool in Aug and then will cross the bridge of taking course on campus when my son gets in higher grades and I can leave him home or he can sit in the class and behave. I also found a co-op that seems it will work for us. Crossing my fingers...

by on Apr. 9, 2012 at 10:04 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-6):
4quivers
by on Apr. 9, 2012 at 10:27 PM
1 mom liked this