Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Homeschooling Moms Homeschooling Moms

Homeschooling Material for a 6th Grader

Posted by on Apr. 30, 2012 at 8:06 PM
  • 5 Replies

What do you recommend and what type of schedules do you sent in your households?

by on Apr. 30, 2012 at 8:06 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-5):
swim-mom72
by on Apr. 30, 2012 at 11:07 PM

I cannot tell you what I would recommend for your child since I have no knowledge of them, their learning style, your teaching style, past school history, etc...

But, I can tell you what my 6th grader did this year: Bible-Apologia's Who is God and an advent study for the month of Dec., Language-Queens and some reading comprehension workbooks, Spelling-Bob Jones, Reading- readers and read-alouds from Sonlight with book reports, History- Story of the World with activity guide and test booklet with lots of journaling, Science- Apologia's Anatomy & Phys. with junior journal, Math- Teaching Textbooks, Spanish- Rosetta Stone, Typing- Platinum Typing (I think ), Art- Creativity Express art CD, PE- jui-jitsu 3-4 times per week, and co-op on Fridays.

Each of my kids have a planner that I write in everything they need to get done each day for each subject. My 6th grader would usually do school from 9 am - 2 pm with a short morning break and a 45 min. lunch break.

brunett34
by on Apr. 30, 2012 at 11:08 PM