Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Homeschooling Moms Homeschooling Moms

homeschool books for ACE/PACE?

Posted by on May. 7, 2012 at 1:22 PM
  • 9 Replies

hi, i'm new to homeschooling, but i've known since i had my first kid that i wanted to homeschool, esp with almost monthly you hear about some teacher, etc becoming involved w/ a child and i dont trust schools anymore since some want to push politics at a young age but nevermind...anyway i've called around my local area to see what curriculum some school use and then reviewed those curriculums...alot of bad reviews! so i decided to do what my mil did w/ my dh and homeschool my kids with the curriculum that they used..which has alot of good reviews...ACE! now does anyone know of a website or person that is selling Kindergarten and up of the complete packets (every subject for every grade)? i know homeschooling is not cheap so trying to find good deals! and plz NO BASHING!! thanks!!

btw if anyone knows of a good christian-oriented curriculum besides ACE thats good let me know plz. thanks!

by on May. 7, 2012 at 1:22 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-9):
irvinehiker
by Andrea on May. 7, 2012 at 3:09 PM

http://www.vegsource.com/homeschool/

Check out this link.  It's a swap board for hs supplies.  I have used this before with success.

bren_darlene
by Bronze Member on May. 7, 2012 at 3:11 PM

Some people love ACE.  Ours just didn't.  I have used ABeka for going on 20 yrs now.  They are a very good  christian based curriculum.  I have tried many but came back to ABeka in most subjects.  Have already graduated most of my kids using it  :-)

usmom3
by BJ on May. 7, 2012 at 3:18 PM

Look on E-bay for used one & try Amazon too!

bether89
by Bronze Member on May. 7, 2012 at 4:29 PM

We used A.C.E. for the last half of the 3rd grade this year.  I don't know of any place to get it at a discount.