Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Homeschooling Moms Homeschooling Moms

Hi everywone im new to homeschooling

Posted by on Jun. 23, 2012 at 12:16 PM
  • 6 Replies

so my son is 4 daughter is almost 2 and im homeschoolign him right now for pre k nto srue if im going  to continue i would like to but due to possibly having to get a job when my youngest is 5 i prob cant so i really dont know what to do i want to do whats best for my children but kind of in a bid here another thing im haivng problems with is my daughter. When im teaching my son she is such a distraction would love ideas on how to deal with this my husband works nights so he sleeps during the day so i cant just put her in a play pen and let her cry it out any ideas would be awesom i also need direction in homeschoolign i really feel a passion for this but kinda lost lol would love all the help

by on Jun. 23, 2012 at 12:16 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-6):
KickButtMama
by Shannon on Jun. 23, 2012 at 12:56 PM
Welcome! My advice is to do projects both kids can do together. There needn't be a lot of quiet sittdown learning w/ a 4 y/o.
oredeb
by on Jun. 23, 2012 at 1:02 PM

hi welch, as shannon was saying, include your daughter in your sons learning, they can learn together, give her some crayons and a large piece of paper, while you do things with son, but keep her right there so she'll be part of what your doing, sure hope you can continue homeschooling

kirbymom
by Sonja on Jun. 23, 2012 at 1:49 PM

Hi welch. Nice to meet you.  :)