Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Homeschooling Moms Homeschooling Moms

Seriously???

Posted by on Jul. 31, 2012 at 12:47 PM
  • 36 Replies

I got my notice today after submitting my intent form to homeschool that I am "Permitted to teach my children, Xavier and Malachi, at home this year" OH well thank you for giving me that permission. 

I really think its ridiculous we have to have permission to teach our own children. And that they wouldn't except me as being fit to do so because I graduated as a homeschooled child so instead I had to turn in my Husband's highschool deploma and tell them he was gonna be homeschooling. 

Ok sorry vent over. I just didn't like the way the letter was written I gues!! Grr

by on Jul. 31, 2012 at 12:47 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
WantedNameTaken
by Member on Jul. 31, 2012 at 1:09 PM

Congrats on being "permitted"!  :)  

That word sounds so authoritative.

When does your school year start?

NoraDun
by Member on Jul. 31, 2012 at 1:13 PM

Yea I agree. I mean I understand I needed their permission but feel it could of been writting a little less "Powerfully" LoL hey whatch gonna do right LOL

We start Monday! We are taking our oldest on a before school trip tomorrow to celebrate!

Quoting WantedNameTaken:

Congrats on being "permitted"!  :)  

That word sounds so authoritative.

When does your school year start?

coala
by Silver Member on Jul. 31, 2012 at 1:15 PM
1 mom liked this

Yeah!!!!  So, glad that you have the governments permission to teach your child.  LOL  Like they can do a better job!  Have fun on your trip.

WantedNameTaken
by Member on Jul. 31, 2012 at 1:16 PM

Now that you have "permission", the power is all yours! :)

A before school field trip sounds fun!  We start school on the 27th, so I still have time to plan something.

NoraDun
by Member on Jul. 31, 2012 at 1:20 PM
1 mom liked this