Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Homeschooling Moms Homeschooling Moms

If you live in a HS Friendly State....

Posted by   + Show Post
I am in Idaho where no reporting is required. If you are in an "easy" state, do you still track days and field trips and such "just in case"
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Nov. 18, 2012 at 10:55 AM
Replies (21-27):
bren_darlene
by Bronze Member on Nov. 19, 2012 at 12:33 PM

Love you Deb,  "Rebellious" just like me. lol

Quoting oredeb:

Nope I didn't track nothing or have the kids take the required tests

I am a stay at home,  home educating, non-vaxingmother to many children :)  And a very happy wife to a wonderful man!!!

mommy2kaelynn
by Member on Nov. 19, 2012 at 12:38 PM

What do you use for testing? My dd is only in Kinder buts I want to make sure she is meeting the state standards each year. We are in CA .  Do you need to buy the tests?  Sorry,  I am still really new to all o f his! Thanks!!

Quoting AllofFive19:

In Nebraska, you just have to submit a scope and sequence and tell how many hours a month you homeschool. They don't require testing, but I tested my eldest at the end of last year and will be testing both my boys this year. My daughter won't be tested until the third grade (when I start testing).

AllofFive19
by Bronze Member on Nov. 19, 2012 at 12:48 PM

I googled the assesments for my state and gave them the tests that were online.

http://www.cde.ca.gov/ta/tg/sr/resources.asp

Quoting mommy2kaelynn:

What do you use for testing? My dd is only in Kinder buts I want to make sure she is meeting the state standards each year. We are in CA .  Do you need to buy the tests?  Sorry,  I am still really new to all o f his! Thanks!!

Quoting AllofFive19: