Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Homeschooling Moms Homeschooling Moms

New to Cafe Mom, New to Homeschooling

Posted by on Jan. 12, 2013 at 2:15 PM
  • 10 Replies
1 mom liked this

Hi everyone..

I will start with introducing myself. I am a mom of 5 boys..oldest Hunter is 16 in april, followed by Logan who is 9 in feb, Trevor 6, Jacob (Jake) 5 and Brennan who just turned 2. I am homeschooling Logan 3rd grade,Trevor 1st, and Jacob is Pre-k he just turned 5 last October...everything is going great. It is my first year to teach my own kids, but I am a former Pre K teacher from a Private School who taught the ABEKA program to 4/5 yr olds.

I am teaching my kids with Bob Jones Curr.,and some Abeka. Bible is thru Postive Action thru Christ. We joined a Home School Group in my city, and take Art classes at our church on Thursdays.  We are loving it!!! I decided to homeschool my boys due to the fact that Logan who is almost 9 has not been receiving the help he needs for his speech delay as we would like. He also had a hard time with the kids at school, he has been teased and picked on for a few years( even by a teacher) and we just thought enough was enough. He was born premature and has several different issues physically as well. You wouldnt know it too look at him though.

I am blessed to have husband who is just as much involved with helping and teaching them as well, and who can provide us everything we need to have all the tools we need to make it happen. I am so glad to have found this group and can wait to get to know everyone!!!!

Delena

by on Jan. 12, 2013 at 2:15 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
mamamedic69
by Deanna on Jan. 12, 2013 at 2:19 PM
2 moms liked this
Welcome to the group and cafe mom. I'm Deanna and I am homeschooling my dd. We are working on pre-k stuff right now as she is only 3.5 but asked to learn.