Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Best Jobs for Homeschooling?

Posted by on Jan. 20, 2013 at 12:11 PM
  • 7 Replies

Ok ladies, I need some more help! I definitely want to home school next year. The problem? I am a single-mom who has to work outside the home. I have a great support system with my parents. I need ideas so I can look for a job that is flexible or works nights/weekends only. Any ideas? I'm not picky. Just want something with benefits.

HELP!

by on Jan. 20, 2013 at 12:11 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-7):
LilrockerMama
by on Jan. 20, 2013 at 12:13 PM
1 mom liked this
Well I'm in nursing school but I'm a CNA right now at a hospital. 3 12 hr shifts or 2 16s and your week is done.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
all2gethernow
by Member on Jan. 20, 2013 at 12:15 PM
1 mom liked this
I worked as a waitress while homeschooling and raising four kids without any support system. Money was good, I worked nights and weekends. Did it for five years.
usmom3
by BJ on Jan. 20, 2013 at 1:39 PM
1 mom liked this

Cleaning office buildings (they only clean at night & on weekends) I bet You could find a company like Merrymaids in your aria.

KickButtMama
by Shannon on Jan. 20, 2013 at 2:24 PM

I know many HS moms who work as nurses & nurses aids on 3 rd shift or flex shifts, but it takes a certification

AutymsMommy
by Silver Member on Jan. 20, 2013 at 2:33 PM

What about the evening shift at a grocery store? Many of the stores here are open until 10 or so; I assume they have, like, a second shift that comes in (cashiers)?