Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Homeschooling Moms Homeschooling Moms

Homeschooling i need help lol...

Posted by on Jan. 23, 2013 at 11:16 AM
  • 10 Replies

Goodmorning im new to homeschooling have no idea what im doing lol my daughter is 16 had alot of problems with her school..hope i meet some friends and get some help too :)

by on Jan. 23, 2013 at 11:16 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
mem82
by Platinum Member on Jan. 23, 2013 at 11:31 AM
LOL welcome!
I think we all feel that way at the beginning! Have you started, yet?
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
mommapbear
by on Jan. 23, 2013 at 11:36 AM

Not yet still trying to figure it out my daughter is in the 11th grade any tips ?

KickButtMama
by Shannon on Jan. 23, 2013 at 11:40 AM

Welcome! 

Aside from any state requirements, I suggest searching out 11 grade Scope & Sequence which Willkie you an idea what to get started on. Also www.khanacademy.org has reat math & sciences

mommapbear
by on Jan. 23, 2013 at 11:43 AM

thanks alot i will do that..

SusanTheWriter
by on Jan. 23, 2013 at 12:05 PM

Hi! I pulled my DD out of her freshman year at Easter when she was 14 and we're homeschooling through this, her sophomore year. A gifted student, she was failing almost all her classes, and she had some pretty severe emotional issues.

So I've been in your shoes! Can you narrow down what it is you need? Have you checked your state laws for withdrawal procedures, as well as requirements for homeschooling? Is she on board with the idea of hs'ing? How does your DH feel about hs'ing?

What classes is she taking? What does she want to do after high school? What are her academic strengths and weaknesses?

mommapbear
by on Jan. 23, 2013 at 12:11 PM