Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Help!! Need some advice from other homeschooling moms

Posted by on Feb. 6, 2013 at 2:22 PM
  • 18 Replies

I've been homeschooling my son who is 15 years old for 2 years now.Now he's getting were he doesn't want to get up and get any homework done.I've tried grounding him and let friends come over.But he calls his dad everytime when I do punish him and he comes and gets him.I'm just to the point doing I keep dealing with this everyday or put him back in public school.He had anxiety and bullying issues when I took him out.Does anyone know of any other ideas before I make the change and put him back in school?Thanks

by on Feb. 6, 2013 at 2:22 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
blueyedbaker
by on Feb. 6, 2013 at 2:47 PM
2 moms liked this

That's tough! My girls are still little and they actually asked to be home schooled which helps is these situations when they get is a mood and don't want to do work. I am dreading the day when one of them asks to go back to PS.

I don't think that his father should be "rescuing" him every time he doesn't want to do what he is suppose to do. It seems like you two need to talk about ways to deal with your son. Ways to make him do his work when he is suppose to be doing it. Other wise he will continue to call his dad whenever he doesn't want to do his work. Sorry I'm really no help. Hopefully someone gives you some good ideas to deal with this problem.

usmom3
by BJ on Feb. 6, 2013 at 3:45 PM
1 mom liked this

Give him more control over what he learns & how he learns it!

kirbymom
by Sonja on Feb. 6, 2013 at 5:06 PM