Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Homeschooling Moms Homeschooling Moms

Help!! Need some advice from other homeschooling moms

Posted by   + Show Post

I've been homeschooling my son who is 15 years old for 2 years now.Now he's getting were he doesn't want to get up and get any homework done.I've tried grounding him and let friends come over.But he calls his dad everytime when I do punish him and he comes and gets him.I'm just to the point doing I keep dealing with this everyday or put him back in public school.He had anxiety and bullying issues when I took him out.Does anyone know of any other ideas before I make the change and put him back in school?Thanks

by on Feb. 6, 2013 at 2:22 PM
Replies (11-18):
mem82
by Platinum Member on Feb. 7, 2013 at 9:17 AM

I completely agree! I would be livid if my husband or exhusband did this.

Quoting blueyedbaker:

That's tough! My girls are still little and they actually asked to be home schooled which helps is these situations when they get is a mood and don't want to do work. I am dreading the day when one of them asks to go back to PS.

I don't think that his father should be "rescuing" him every time he doesn't want to do what he is suppose to do. It seems like you two need to talk about ways to deal with your son. Ways to make him do his work when he is suppose to be doing it. Other wise he will continue to call his dad whenever he doesn't want to do his work. Sorry I'm really no help. Hopefully someone gives you some good ideas to deal with this problem.

mem82
by Platinum Member on Feb. 7, 2013 at 9:18 AM

Are you going to try and get a real frog or are you going to use one of the virtual frogs?

Quoting motheroffour186:

Quoting usmom3:

Give him more control over what he learns & how he learns it!