Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Homeschooling Moms Homeschooling Moms

I am trying to create a coop I'm very new and me all the advice and help you can give

Posted by   + Show Post

What kinda things do you guys doing your coops? What kind of things that works for you or have you seen you liked? Activities? Outings?

I'm very very new at all of this but the current coop in my area want almost 300 dollars for people toto participate and that's just for 6 months and they only meet together 1 time a month and frankly that's just too much as far as I'm concerned I'm planning on creating a new 1 so that people don't have to spend an arm a leg just for the children to socialize and have a chance to learn jointly on some things..
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
by on Feb. 14, 2013 at 10:20 AM
Replies (11-20):
Silverkitty
by Bronze Member on Feb. 14, 2013 at 6:59 PM

Where are you and how can I join?  LoL.  I wish I had something like this to join.  I've found a handful of homeschoolers at my daughter's church.  They do things on Thrusdays when I have no way of joining them.

Quoting swim-mom72:

You are welcome!!

When I mentioned paper, I was talking about for making copies. Some co-ops charge a materials fee that will include the cost of making copies for the classes or for materials that are handed out to the families.

We offer 3 blocks of classes, that are 55 minutes each. The classes are taught by our parents. And we are a "cooperative" , so it is NOT a drop-off type of program. Here are a list of some of the classes we have had or are currently offering: LEGOS, PE, photography, nutrition, geography, Boot Camp, book club, all kinds of art classes, sign language, sewing, colonial life, science experiments, drama, pet care, show and tell, electricity, writing, and speech/debate.