Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Homeschooling Moms Homeschooling Moms

bought the chairs today

Posted by on Feb. 19, 2013 at 6:35 PM
  • 6 Replies

I am launching a Christian Home school Kindergarten come Fall of 2013. Today I purchased the 6 chairs for the first class. I was able to get the ad toghether- now we just have to get it on the computer. It is all coming together. I am excited and very hopeful that this will bring in the income that I need at this point.

by on Feb. 19, 2013 at 6:35 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-6):
gacgbaker
by on Feb. 20, 2013 at 4:51 PM

Sounds like progress, congrats! 

blueyedbaker
by on Feb. 20, 2013 at 5:09 PM

I think I missed what you are doing...please fill me in!

GELiz
by on Feb. 20, 2013 at 5:18 PM

I am opening a Christian Homeschool Kindergarten in my home this coming Fall. I am a certified teacher- but retired early for arthritis and stress reasons. The arthrits is much better since going to the retirement home and doing exercises in their 90 degree pool, and the stress is much reduced. I am in need of work, so thought since my home is so spacious and country- I could offer a kindergarten with 6 kids per class- am and pm classes. I will have an aide, so it will be 3 to 1 children to adults. I am so excited about this and really praying that I can find 12 families who would love to have their children in a private small kindergarten class with a certified teacher. :) I'll do 3 hours per class and 4 days a week.

Quoting blueyedbaker:

blueyedbaker
by on Feb. 20, 2013 at 5:25 PM

Seriously? That sounds great!! I hope it works out for you! 

(I started a gymnastics class because I was sick of driving the 45 minutes every Saturday. I have 2 classes on Saturday morning. Gives me a little extra money.)

Quoting GELiz: