Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Homeschooling Moms Homeschooling Moms

You might have a curriculum buying problem if...

Posted by   + Show Post
You've only been homeschooling a year and a half and you just had your husband move 5 (large) boxes of homeschool type books to the basement...
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Feb. 24, 2013 at 9:49 PM
Replies (11-20):
paris2lmp
by on Feb. 25, 2013 at 10:35 AM

I'm new to homeschooling and don't necessarily have this issue with curriculum books....at least not yet.  BUT I am a book collecter/hoarder in general.  I have a really really hard time letting go of books.  In this last move we cleared out our storage unit and I had all my book boxes together in one place for the first time in a few years.  I could literally start my own library!  And STILL I can't convince myself to get rid of any of them!

Dawn07
by Bronze Member on Feb. 25, 2013 at 10:37 AM

Lol, Im not that bad.....yet ;)

KrissyKC
by Silver Member on Feb. 25, 2013 at 12:08 PM

it took 28 boxes to pack my first school room and move... i had only been schooling for 1 yr by then.   LOL!

KrissyKC
by Silver Member on Feb. 25, 2013 at 12:10 PM

in my defense, 5 boxes were board games, 3 were puzzles, 7 were crafts...still that is 13 boxes of actual hsing stuff

kirbymom
by Sonja on Feb. 25, 2013 at 1:21 PM

ahahahahahaha > Now that is an obsessed person.  :)   Don't feel too badly Nikki. Most of us have it like this in some fashion or other.  lol  

coala
by Silver Member on Feb. 25, 2013 at 1:25 PM

I don't have that issue with curriculum, but with craft stuff.  I am not looking forward to paking my office when we move, b/c it has so much in it.

doriselm
by on Feb. 25, 2013 at 5:16 PM

Same here, love books! Wished I had an extra room for a library. No idea why I am haniging on to them. Schloolbooks the same, not even using them all. History books are my favorite!

Quoting paris2lmp: