Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Evaluations In Florida

Posted by on Apr. 2, 2013 at 10:38 AM
  • 5 Replies
I got this email through my local homeschool group this morning:

I'm a certified teacher and a proud former homeschooling mom. For those of you who don't know, you can satisfy the Florida Homeschool Law in regards to portfolio evaluations, by doing them by mail/email. No face-to-face meeting is required. I'd be happy to help any of you that are looking for a "homeschool friendly" teacher. I live in Tallahassee and homeschooled my son through high school and loved every minute of the journey. I understand homeschooling and the Florida Homeschool law and can evaluate any grade level in any Florida county. Feel free to email me ksmith7175@yahoo.com (yahoo dot com) and request my "How Online Evaluations Work" letter or you can visit my website:
http://floridahomeschoolevaluator.webs.com
Evaluations $30 one child $25 for each additional child in family.

Also, if any of you are new to homeschooling (or even a long time hser), I'd be happy to share my files of FAQ for Fl homeschoolers with you. It's written in EZ language and may be helpful to those wanting quick answers to homeschooling questions re: legality, forms, homeschool groups, curriculum, etc. (For the FAQ, send an email to me w/FL FAQ in the subject line and I'll happily email it to you.)

Thanks, have a great summer and happy homeschooling! Karen Smith
FL Teaching Certificate:(DOE#384285)
by on Apr. 2, 2013 at 10:38 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-5):
mamamedic69
by Deanna on Apr. 2, 2013 at 10:54 AM
Thanks for the info. I'm also in Florida so I'll look later at it.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
YOROSSI
by on Apr. 2, 2013 at 5:26 PM