Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Homeschooling Moms Homeschooling Moms
so dh and i have been reviewing different lesson plans and methods as we have to enroll Dd by august. we have been using various workbook to see what is a better fit. now Dd loves thwarting kumon workbook. she has competed the first eight which are geared for the under 6 set. i discovered that there are a few learning centers near us that she can join for supplemental help, but the parent reviews on yelp &yahoo are less than promising. has anyone dealt with kumon before?

by on Apr. 8, 2013 at 5:50 PM
Replies (11-12):
tuffymama
by Bronze Member on Apr. 9, 2013 at 7:25 PM
I've heard it isn't worth it but I have no personal experience. I've seen many of the elementary workbooks because a friend's kids used them (long story but her ex messes with her through the kids all the time and got unnecessary tutoring court ordered @@) and I've recently purchased a couple of the preschool workbooks for LO. That is the extent of my investment in something I can do myself and probably do better. KWIM? I don't know if it is mandated in your community that you buy a curriculum, but if it isn't, just put one together yourself.
SchoolsNMore
by on Apr. 18, 2013 at 10:21 AM