Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Why is it so hard to find a support group? Is it important to be a part of a group?
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on May. 31, 2013 at 6:42 PM
Replies (21-30):
BautifuHart9699
by Member on Jun. 13, 2013 at 11:19 PM
Since i'm new to the whole Homeschooling thing. I have alot of questions.

Quoting mommy4lyf:

Same here.

Quoting mem82:

I think it depends on your situation. Online support is really all I need, but that's the way I am. Some people thrive with the face to face.

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
BautifuHart9699
by Member on Jun. 13, 2013 at 11:21 PM
What's a co op?

Quoting hipmomto3:

A homeschooling support group? Or a co-op?

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
BautifuHart9699
by Member on Jun. 13, 2013 at 11:23 PM
I have looked for support groups on FB none are from my area. :-(

Quoting Countess79:

I see not "importance" aside from getting answers to questions or sharing ideas..

On facebook I know of several!

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
BautifuHart9699
by Member on Jun. 13, 2013 at 11:26 PM
I'm going to try to do the search on yahoo to see if I can find one there.

Quoting Jinx-Troublex3:

I love my boards , like this one.

I do belong to several FB and yahoo groups that are local to where I live and there are tons of field trips, and park days and activities for those that want face time. I do activities with them randomly. I just set up a field trip to a timber wolf educational center and we had over 100 homeschoolers attend on 3 different days.

We are so busy with sports (karate and gymnastics) and church and Boy Scouts that we don't have a ton of time for the Homeschool groups.

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
AJ-47
by on Jun. 13, 2013 at 11:26 PM
All I have is CM groups, though it isn't the same as a real life group. Small town livin', with females that won't give me the time of day, make it extremely difficult to find groups for my Son and I. Sigh.
BautifuHart9699