Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Homeschooling Moms Homeschooling Moms

Question for Homeschoolers!! Need Advice!!

Posted by   + Show Post
I am a certified elementary school teacher with a masters in literacy and a gifted certification. I just recently left public school teaching after 13 years because I strongly disagree about many issues and could no longer be a part. I am very supportive of homeschooling and think it is a very noble thing for parents who are making many sacrifices for their kids!

I am starting a new business tutoring in my community...I am also going to be a resource for homeschool families and groups. I am offering planning assistance, assistance teaching difficult concepts, homework help, substitute teaching, as well as teaching small groups special interest classes, such as art, enrichment, book clubs, listening skills, etc.

Is this something you would want as a homeschoolers? Are there other areas of need homeschooling communities need?? I really appreciate honest feedback!!

Thank you,

Melanie Kross
💫💫🌟🙈👼7⃣
by on Jun. 24, 2013 at 5:32 PM
Replies (21-30):
all2gethernow
by Member on Jun. 25, 2013 at 11:00 AM
2 moms liked this
Umm this is a group for homeschoolers. You're trying to basically sell us something, if not just an idea. We gave you our opinions, which were not want you wanted to hear, so you attack us???
This is OUR group- the ones who sacrifice and run the trenches every single day to provide what we believe is best. OUR opinion is what matters here, this is OUR group! That's why we are here.
Take yourself over to confessions if you want to act like this-accusing and calling people names-how dare you come in here and talk to these ladies this way???? This is a group for homeschoolers to support and know each other-not be bashed. Incredible. Absolutely incredible.
Leissaintexas
by Bronze Member on Jun. 25, 2013 at 11:05 AM
6 moms liked this