Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Homeschooling Moms Homeschooling Moms

I'm in search of a solution! ( Opinions/Advice Please)

Posted by on Jun. 27, 2013 at 10:29 PM
  • 20 Replies
I am a mother of 6 children ages 13, almost 10, 8, almost 6yo twins, and 4... My children currently attend public school but I have been considering the free cyber charter school programs for a few years. Next school year our school district has planned to layoff almost 4,000 employees and staff which to me is a big problem! Our schools are already understaffed and not completely safe so I feel its just gonna be even worse!!! I don't know what to do at this point? I am afraid that I won't be able to handle the cyber program ( with 5 school age and my youngest ) it just seems that I will be too overwhelmed!!! I want the best for my children of course but what if it doesn't work out and I end up having to put them back in? Any tips on how to prepare myself and my children for such a drastic change, organization, or anything else that I may need to know??? Please help me!!!
by on Jun. 27, 2013 at 10:29 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
livanded
by on Jun. 27, 2013 at 11:00 PM
sorry I am no help, we are just finishing up our first year. just wanted to stop by and wish you luck with whatever you decide.
debramommyof4
by Silver Member on Jun. 27, 2013 at 11:29 PM

Where are you located?  This will help other ladies in your area to come in and help.

I homeschool all 4 of my children who are all at different levels.  I will have one still in an online school next year.  I am not happy with that but as long as she is learning I let her choose. 

Cyber schools is more stress with multiple children.  Your 13 year old would probably do most of his work himself though.