Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Homeschooling Moms Homeschooling Moms

I'm in search of a solution! ( Opinions/Advice Please)

Posted by   + Show Post
I am a mother of 6 children ages 13, almost 10, 8, almost 6yo twins, and 4... My children currently attend public school but I have been considering the free cyber charter school programs for a few years. Next school year our school district has planned to layoff almost 4,000 employees and staff which to me is a big problem! Our schools are already understaffed and not completely safe so I feel its just gonna be even worse!!! I don't know what to do at this point? I am afraid that I won't be able to handle the cyber program ( with 5 school age and my youngest ) it just seems that I will be too overwhelmed!!! I want the best for my children of course but what if it doesn't work out and I end up having to put them back in? Any tips on how to prepare myself and my children for such a drastic change, organization, or anything else that I may need to know??? Please help me!!!
by on Jun. 27, 2013 at 10:29 PM
Replies (11-20):
kirbymom
by Sonja on Jun. 28, 2013 at 6:00 PM
Quoting tnovak:

I just did one semester of cyber like school, it was butt hard, with other kids.  It does take a lot of time. I would personally think about your childrens temperment and ability to do things without you.  I personally thought the on line school did require a ton of work.  Unfortunately I tried connecting with homeschool moms and got nowhere,  So I really felt all alone.  It was so hard.  Everything about your life will change.

Hi tnovak. I am orry to hear that you are having such a difficult time starting out and not being able to connect to other homeschooling families. Maybe there is something I can help you with?

undefined

TheMommysLife
by on Jun. 28, 2013 at 6:06 PM